The Future of Scouting

Includes you.

Friends of Scouting

Friends of Scouting is a critical annual fund-raising campaign that assists the Patriots’ Path Council in offsetting program costs and providing quality service. The true cost of Scouting is much greater that what local dues and camping and event fees cover. All packs, troops and crews are encouraged to participate in the campaign to give families the opportunity to contribute. Schedule your presentation as part of your annual calendar and encourage participation – everything helps to support a strong Scouting program. Yearly registration fees go directly to support the National Council of the Boy Scouts of America. The Patriots’ Path Council uses the contributions made through the Friends of Scouting campaign to:

  • Maintain camp properties and a service center
  • Organize new Scouting units and support existing ones
  • Provide professional support and leader training
  • Distribute program resources and regular communications
  • Criminal background checks for adult leaders

Friends of Scouting Thank You Gifts

Receive this limited edition shoulder patch with your gift of $164 or more.connecticut farms sew out image  With your gift of $328 or more, receive this special shoulder patch.Founders sew out image

With a gift between $500 and $999  you will receive this Prepared for Life Iceberg.iceberg

With a gift between $1,000 and $1,909 you will receive this  Flying Eagle Statue. Flying Eagle Statue
With your gift of $1,910 or more you will receive this elegant and distinctive rosewood desk clock.  Accented by an amber brown acrylic plate with matching base, the gold-trimmed clock face has roman numerals.  The name plate has a fleur-de-lis and will be engraved per your request  rosewoodclock

James E. West Fellowshipjames west fellowship award

The fellowship recognizes gifts to a local council, designated by the donor to the council endowment fund.

Donors may make cumulative gifts to reach Bronze ($1,000) Silver ($5,000), Gold ($10,000), and Diamond ($15,000) member levels.

Major Gifts and Scouting

Annual gifts, product sales, and special events are important, but they only sustain a council’s current needs. For major growth, Scouting needs major gifts. They are critical to Scouting’s future, whether current or deferred, general or specific; for local, national, or international use; and for operating, capital, or endowment.

We believe that major gifts, those of $25,000 and more, are worthy of recognition at a national level. Besides monetary gifts, we also recognize gifts such as:

  • Stocks, bonds, real estate, other non-cash assets, charitable income trusts and gift annuities
  • Bequests, pledges, IRAs and insurance designations
  • Donor-advised funds to benefit Scouting and even some organizations outside of Scouting such as universities, schools, medical charities and more
  • New scholarships, camperships, or designated funds for specific councils, projects or geographical areas
  • Gifts to support specific Scouting projects, funds, and initiatives such as innovation, STEM or conservation/ sustainability

For more information about these types of gifts and others, please contact the BSA Foundation at (972) 580-2219 or You may also visit our gift-planning website.

Second Century Society GiftsSecond-Century-Scout

Second Century Society Gifts of $25,000 or more, given outright or payable over five years, or $100,000 or more, deferred, qualify the donor for membership in the Second Century Society. These gifts may benefit a local council, the BSA Foundation, a high-adventure base, or any BSA entity for operating, capital, or endowment.

$25,000+ Member Level — Lapel pin and certificate (councils request these items directly from BSA Supply Group at 800-323-0732)

$100,000+ Member Level –Special lapel pin and certificate, a framed Norman Rockwell print, and custom Second Century Society insignia. Designation of “Members With Distinction.” Special recognition and other opportunities provided by the BSA Foundation.

$500,000+ Member Level — All of the above; at this level, the Norman Rockwell print is a custom limited edition. Designated as “Legacy Members.”  Special recognition and other opportunities provided by the BSA Foundation.

$1,000,000+ Member Level — All of the above; donors at this level receive a premium-quality, framed Rockwell giclée. Designated as “Legacy Members.” Special recognition and other opportunities provided by the BSA Foundation.

More Information

Presidents Leadership Councilpresidents leadership council logo

Gifts to or through the BSA Foundation, given outright or payable over five years as part of an advised fund, designated fund, trust, or other foundation fund structure, qualify the donor for membership in the exclusive Presidents Leadership Council. Gifts may be designated to benefit local councils, high-adventure facilities, or other BSA entities.

$1,000,000+ Member Level  — A numbered, limited-edition replica of Rockwell’s “Scoutmaster” in bronze. An original, commissioned Presidents Leadership Council marble sculpture. A framed, full-size Rockwell giclée of the donor’s choice from a catalog of work. A custom Presidents Leadership Council tie. Invitations to exclusive Presidents Leadership Council events.

$5,000,000+ Member Level — All of the above and personalized custom recognition items

$10,000,000+ Member Level — All of the above and personalized custom recognition items


When you shop at AmazonSmile, Amazon donates 0.5% of the purchase price to Boy Scouts Of America, Patriots’ Path Council.
Bookmark this link and support us every time you shop!

Investors Bank

Investors Bank offers a program called Care2Share. The program essentially aggregates Investors Bank account balances for individuals and families desiring to be affiliated with the council. Learn more.

Special Events


Planned Giving

There are an increasing number of Scouts and those touched by Scouting in their lives who are now benefiting from life income gifts, gift annuities and other plans. Gift models can provide tax benefits and even income. Thank you for taking the time to explore the benefits of gift planning.

Lifetime Investor Recognition

Scouting now recognizes the long-term, cumulative giving of some of its most loyal donors. Lifetime Investor Awards are available above $500,000.  To qualify, a donor will have made historical qualifying gifts or made a current gift of either $100,000 (outright or pledged over five years) and an additional deferred gift commitment of $500,000.

For more information, contact the BSA Foundation at (972) 580-2219 or online at

No Results Found

The page you requested could not be found. Try refining your search, or use the navigation above to locate the post.